Better days

Rather odd weather this morning - sunny one moment, raining the next, sunny the next. Spent some time in the greenhouse potting up tiny ferns which I've grown from spores; I couldn't believe that I sowed them in 2017! I sowed some peas too, which I'll plant out in the Walled Garden at Glencruitten when they're big enough.

Popped into the ferry ticket office after lunch to buy tickets for tomorrow - I'm off to Mull to stay with Daughter One for a couple of days. I haven't been over for a while, so it will make a nice change. Then went on to Connel to make some gardening suggestions to a couple who have recently moved to the area - she's joined the Photographic Club. 

I was a bit early, so I drove a little further along Loch Etive and took some pictures of a long-abandoned boat just off-shore. You'd think that the owners ought to take them away, but there are a number of old boats along the coast, and over on Mull, which attract tourists and photographers, so maybe they're paid to leave them there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.