Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Willow sculptures

Another good day today. My brother picked me up at 10 and we drove to Henley, home of my father's side of the family. We stopped for a coffee at the River and Rowing Museum on Mill Meadows, had a walk around the town and called in to see Arnold, one of the last men employed by my grandfather in his furniture removals company.

We drove on to the Toad Hall Garden Centre on the Marlow Road for lunch - they have an amazing selection of plants for sale, more than I've seen just about anywhere.

We set off for home through a wonderful selection of Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire villages, stopping at Runnymede to look at the amazing willow sculptures, my Blip today. I must find out more about them.

Then back to my brother's for tea and a blether, and back to my sister's for bed!

Quote of the day: ' If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need'. - Marcus Tullius Cicero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.