Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A walk in the park

Today I'd planned to go up to town and have a wander around Regent's Park.  Train from Hampton to Waterloo, Underground to Baker Street then into the Park. 

Had a good walk, found a nice cafe for a quick coffee, came out and followed the Regent's Canal for a while - my Blip today - then came back in and found another cafe for a sort of lunch, explored the gardens and met a young lady who was working in a rather exciting piece of garden where there were many interesting and exotic plants.

We had a lovely chat and she told me that this particular piece of garden was her baby and not only that, but in a month's time she was taking up the post of Head Gardener for all the gardens in the Park! I asked if I could take her picture standing in 'her' garden, and she agreed as long as I didn't publish it, so it's not my extra today!

By this time my hip was telling me that it had had enough, so I came back out of the Park where I'd originally gone in and back to  Baker Street Underground Station. I had intended to pop in to see Sherlock Holmes, but he was out. My extra today is of his Baker Street pad!

A good day and several nice chats with random people!

Quote of the Day: 'Everyone teases me in the family that I spend far too long chatting.' - Kate Middleton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.