Are you receiving me?

Loud and clear, no doubt. Not the prettiest of sights, especially when they go rusty! Not the prettiest of streets either, but nowhere's perfect! 

I always take the camera when we walk down to the town, but I can't Blip Calmac ferries and red roofs every day! I thought this was a little different, tho' it's not a very attractive part of Oban I'm afraid - the back entrances of various big shops open out on to this street so there's a lot of bins and spillages here. I wish that people and businesses had to put their bins away after they'd been emptied, but it rarely happens here. What happens in other towns I wonder?

Another one of those odd days when the sun shining alternates with the snow falling. It seems strange to see snow blowing past the window when the sky is a perfect blue! Unfortunately the combination of snow and wind is knocking many of my potted bulbs about - even daffs in the garden are getting bashed about. Roll on spring!

Quote of the Day:

Steven Wright - "Last night I fell asleep in a satellite dish. My dreams were broadcast all over the world."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.