Reflecting on the job

An average day today - chilly, some sun, a small snow flurry. Walk down town - how life seems to settle into a pattern - we won't know what's hit us when we're allowed to go back to a previous life! 

Passed these two men painting the façade of this hotel - personally I think it looked better before they began to paint it black, but who am I to say!

Had some correspondence with a fellow family historian who had one of my forebears in his tree. If his information is correct then it takes my Wiltshire ancestors back to 1584 - if I copy someone else's info I always record the fact that it came from somebody else. Very hard to check to see if it's correct, but I shall have a go sometime.

Quote of the Day:

Elizabeth Hunter - “We’re all immortal, as long as our stories are told.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.