Marine landing

A pretty bright day today with plenty of sunny spells. I dressed in full waterproofs for our daily walk downtown, but of course it didn't rain, apart from three drops just as we got home again! It was pretty windy though, so it wasn’t a bad idea.
 
A good day for photographs - nice light. I tend to take my small Lumix with me on these walks as it's quite light and actually gives me a sharper picture than the Tamron lens on my Nikon D7000. As we approached the North Pier this bunch of Marine Scotland chappies came racing up to the pontoon as if they were the advance force of an invasion fleet! I had to look them up when I got home and found that ‘Marine Scotland is responsible for the integrated management of Scotland's seas.’ Having picked somebody up they turned round and raced off again, providing a nice extra!

Got home to do some potting up out on the deck and as the sun came out I made a cuppa and sat out with Jane Austen again. She didn’t seem to mind the wind which was a bit gusty now and then. I didn’t have Mrs M beside me this time, but instead my companion was Lady Boothby, a slender and vigorous creature who has made a name for herself by climbing trees during the summer! Oh didn’t I say? She’s a fuchsia.

Quote of the day:

A.A. Milne, ‘Winnie the Pooh’ - “We’ll be Friends Forever, won’t we, Pooh?” asked Piglet. “Even longer, Pooh answered.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.