Cùrsaich goirid

Today I started another intensive online short course (Gàidhlig Ì

re 5) with Sabhal Mòr Ostaig - nine 13/4 to 2 hour sessions over three days. 

It was challenging in a good way - lots of listening, talking as well as learning new grammar (gam/gad structures and pronoun objects of infinitives - possibly best not to ask :-) ) - but it was also tiring.  I also picked up lots of little but helpful pronunciation tips. 

Our teacher is from Germany - I thought I recognised him and remembered afterwards I'd seen a programme about research he'd done into Beethoven and Scottish tunes.  Gaelic teachers are an interesting bunch and often seem to have music connections. 

My next and shoulders were stiff afterwards but some yin yoga has helped with that. However I am once again glad that I don't have to spend many hours on screen every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.