Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spring signs

Today we drove to Bathgate to an optician recommended by my niece. We've both been given some very fine frames (last years samples) so we're off to have lenses put into them.
Next stop was to Penny's farm. It was Penny's daughter whose wedding we were at lay weekend. I wanted to drop off a wedding present and to say thank you in person. They live in the wilds of Lanarkshire and all the way along the road were fields of new born lambs
By the time I realised that I had the perfect subject for today's blip we were most of the way back down out of the hills and the lambs were not quite so new. This ewe has her work cut out for her as she has triplets. There were lots of Jacob's Sheep around, they were my father's favourites.
We had a lovely visit with Penny and there was wedding cake too be sampled too.
Back home I wrote my article for our Cursillo newsletter and then it was time for Bridge.
A relaxed evening which I thoroughly enjoyed. I'm glad to have the article written too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.