Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Garden Centre

I'm not sure this is much of an ad for their trees, think it is either an elm or a lime but I didn't examine it closely enough!

I was in church this morning before heading into West Lothian with Colin's cousin for lunch at Mannerstons. We popped next door to Rouken Glen garden centre afterwards where I bought a couple of pots of sweet pea seedlings and a rather sick looking iris which I hope to revive, - it was cheap!
Note to FP, they now have veg seedlings in, but I'll hold off a couple of weeks I think.
From there we headed south to Ecclesmachen and one of my favourite nursery garden centres, Binny Plants. It's not really the best season to go there, but I wanted to show it to Sandy. I came away with a pot of first year Obdam narcissus, a pretty double variety of white and cream described as a peony variety. I resisted one of the peonys in the garden which would have cost me £125 - I guess it's one of his special varieties! https://www.binnyplants.com/herbaceous-peonies-l-z/paeonia-vanilla-schnapps

A quiet evening with no childcare, so we watched the next episode of series 3 of Happy Valley. I'll miss it when we get to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.