Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Grandma's big day out!

I had my second night overnight with the girls last night which meant an earlier start than I'm accustomed to this morning. We headed the mile up to our house after breakfast, arriving at around 10 am. Only an hour to fill then before our trip to Conifox in Kirkliston. There is a huge indoor soft play there as well as an outdoor play area. It's not cheap but does give plenty of entertainment. Due to unexpected and unique circumstances we had time both indoors and out.
The girls loved the pedal tractors and go carts, particularly the two seater. I don't think Eilidh realised there was only one set of pedals and she's was having to work extra hard, lol.
From there I took the girls for a treat for lunch, their first ever MacDonalds Happy meal, they loved it.
By the time we got home again it was almost 3pm and their dad was coming to pick them up at 4 so we had a quiet time. Polly Pocket for Isobel and David Walliams for Eilidh.
This evening Colin and I watched last week's University Challenge, I was on fire! I don't think I've ever had so many questions right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.