Weeping cherry

Blowing a gale again today but at least the washing dried. Sadly, it's blowing the blossom of the weeping cherry that's only just coming into flower.
Went for my shoulder injection and could not be done as MY GP had not sent me for xray first. I thought it was a good idea to have it xrayed before the referral but the GP thought otherwise. I've waited months for this, with 2 cancellations and now I won't get it done till May at the earliest.
The lovely doctor who was going to do the jab wanted to know why my GP had not had it xrayed! She was not impressed. She said she would send a recommendation to my GP but to ring them to try to speed it up so I rang them and was on hold for some time before the receptionist said it will be sorted and if i don't hear anything from them before 2pm tomorrow to ring them again. At teatime I received a text message from the surgery to go in and collect my repeat blood tests form.
I despair!
The brown bins remain full as well. Some others have reported this and have not had a response either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.