We had hailstones bashing down this afternoon.

Went to collect my blood form this morning. GP has now booked my x-ray. I am going to go for it tomorrow. Unfortunately, there wasn't a single appointment available for my blood tests in any of our hospitals or clinics before April 20th! I booked for then. 
Went to the gym, called to see Terry at his shop and collect the hotpot he'd bought me for lunch.
After lunch I struggled to put the book down I am reading.
Have been doing a bit of research on the internet this afternoon; various things.
Cut up some old fruit loaf for the birds, ensuring the fruit was very well chopped, cleaned the worktops and spoke to mum, daughter and son John on the phone. Did a little printout for Terry to pop in a frame he's doing.
Not done much else.
Oh, the bins were emptied today, only 5 days late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.