Washout

Today was another abysmal day weather-wise. Strong winds and torrential rain with some hail thrown in every now and then.
I didn't feel a bit like going out but thought it might be quiet at the X-ray department in view of the weather.
It was.
I didn't fancy the bus, even though the bus station is very close to the Millennium Centre - the walk from home to the bus stop here would have seen me soaked to the skin. Therefore, I drove and I waited in the car on the car park for a gap in the rain then went quickly to the centre.
The photo is taken from inside my car.
I wore my winter coat today which I've not worn for weeks, maybe months! I must be getting soft.
Apparently the x-ray will get to my GP surgery in a week's time.
I noticed the waiting room in the centre was jam-packed with people waiting to be seen / treated.
I did a bit of shopping in the nearby shopping centre then I was glad to get home, dry out and get lunch.
Cleaning downstairs was on the agenda for this afternoon since the garden was a no-go area. The lawns need mowing but it's been impossible all week.
I hope the weather improves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.