flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Sunshine on a Rainy Day

A whole month after I so suddenly disappeared, I am pleased to return and I must apologise to all you lovely people here for the concern I have obviously caused by vanishing!
I was quite simply burned out, needed to retreat and take stock and recharge my batteries. Unfortunately, COVID saw a weak link and my vulnerability and sneaked in, hitting me hard as I was already depleted. I am better but having to be very careful how I use my limited energy and I have much to catch up on which I had to cancel and rearrange over the last two weeks. A wake-up call and time to reassess priorities moving forward which is no bad thing but I really could have dine without COVID after living like a hermit for two years.
Anyway, thank you all for your kind wishes, I have a month of catching up on all your news which I will gradually do.
These lovely daffodils in my photo have just come into bloom - I dug them up by mistake a couple of months ago while moving a Rose in the garden so they are now happily in a pot which I have put at my front door where I can see their sunny faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.