Ink painting

The cat diner is in full swing for furred and feathered creatures. 
Shadow sat on the swing after eating because she didn't finish her bowl. I think she was guarding it until she could take another mouthful. But creeping round the back of the swing, unseen, was Manky Ginger, and was polishing off the plate of wet food. Shadow is looking all around convinced there is another cat near, and then her head ducks down to under the swing....
'Oh, I am so sorry,' says Manky Ginger, 'I didn't know that was yours.' And he turns around and strolls up the path.
Shadow was lashing her tail expecting a battle, and it didn't happen...

Creative this morning. I'd mislaid my black Japanese Fude pen. So I had to do this in ordinary watercolour brush pens. I am still finding my way again with this.
No Popeye, but he is part of my text signature done in Snapseed, and I did the black frame there as well.

Coffee and a nap needed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.