Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My card nr 2 in the Full Deck Challenge is done. :)
Then I went out to buy another deck, since I want to make the first FDCH too. I also went to buy a plastic box for mu telescope lenses and other smaller stuff. I hope the little motor can fit in there too. Getting a bit tired of the cardboard box, so new shiny box it is. I also bought a cute little owl, that charges with sunlight. Then I went to look for a playing card deck at the Dollar Store. On my way in I was approached by a woman from Rumania. She was selling wooden spoons and stuff for 2€, so I bought one and went into DS. When I came out she was waiting for me and approached me once again, wanting to talk and even though she was friendly and nice, she wanted more money from me... to pay for housing, she asked me for a jacket and used shoes. Even though I get it... I was probably one of the few that'd bought something from her and it's cold outside... But I felt slightly... I don't know.. put off... by the situation. 
After that, I went to pick up a parcel. Mum was looking for a pair of red walking sticks but hadn't found any, so I surprised her by telling her I bought her a pair for her Birthday. I told her in advance, so she wouldn't run around looking for a pair herself. She was very happy and when I see her we can try them out together. :)
Then off to the store to buy tea and look for a deck of playing cards. Being creative is really good for my soul. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.