Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had this long post written in the app, but 'there was something wrong' so it wouldn't upload, despite several tries. Oh, well... that's such a little tiny problem in the bigger picture. i just rewrite and try again. :)
So, this is what I woke up to, this morning, outside covered in snow. A little has melted during the day, but spring is on hold for now. At least I can grow seeds inside. :) My plan is to start as soon as I feel better again.
I've done smaller things inside today. Another creative challenge that I've tagged along on. Altering a matchbox and making a little journal to place inside. I've done the journal pages but the backgrounds and other things are left. I'm pleased with the match box, though. I think it's really cute. :) 
Then we got the prompts for card nr 2 in the full deck challenge and I've started with 4 of the 5 prompts: stencil and texture paste, gold, butterfly and I have the last one left: black splatter. I've made my focal point and I need to add some colours to the card itself and the black splatter, before I glue my focal point down. So far, so good. I don't have one of those fancy dryers (like one for hair, but different) so mine is drying over night. :)
Still feeling a bit under the weather, but it'll soon pass i think. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.