Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another challenge in a Facebook group. This time it's altered playing cards, full deck challenge. This is my card nr 1. It was 2 of spades. For this card we had prompts: bird, numbers, punched out holes and bright pink. I'm very pleased with it. :) Not sure yet how I will store the cards... but, I'll think of something. :)
I found this deck when I was clearing out some things. I remember it really well, especially how I've always thought the queens so beautiful. I think I'll save them as they are and make cards out of thicker paper instead. I don't use the deck now, so it feels nice to transform it to something else.
I got another date for the meeting at my (hopefully) new place for practice. It's after Easter. It's ok. I'll just start a little later than I though.
Not well yet, but a bit more energy. I needed to go to the store and that wasn't fun... a cold mix of rain and snow. But, it was nice to be home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.