Shiny Roofs

The day began with my recorder lesson and more fun with Van Eyck and a 'rude pop song of the day' according to my teacher F!  Apparently, Van Eyck liked to take existing tunes, folks songs etc and create variations on their themes.  My brain was stretched with some maths at one point and proves that these days I don't take in new ideas as easily and quickly as I once did.  I have homework to do to consolidate this particular learning.  Tony and I have contributed to Biobank for many years and it would be interesting to do all the initial tests again now and compare the results.  Maybe not!

I took a gamble and put the towels in the wash and the moment they were pegged out, one of those predicted heavy showers swept through followed by a prolonged sunny period so hopefully they might dry yet.  I took advantage of the sun to find the quadrant I made last year and use it to compare the growth of the mini meadow.  It does look like the yellow rattle may be doing its job as some areas have much less grass than this time last year.  Everything crossed.  I may also need to thin out the chicory which looks like it is coming back strongly.  I love the flowers, as do the insects, but they do overpower the rest of the plants.  Any advice about that would be welcome.

My blip is of the village roofs below glistening with the shower which re soaked the towels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.