dfb24

By dfb24

From the Pool to the Snow...

My sister & I took Mae into the pool late this morning, as she'd been after us to let her go swimming from the time she woke up. I'm not a great swimmer so I like it best when someone else is in there with us. After about half an hour my brother-in-law came in too. She LOVES her uncle so she listened to everything he was telling her about moving her arms and legs, and pretty soon she was "swimming" alongside him back and forth across the pool. I think we were in there for almost 2 hours before she was ready to get out. I dried her off & we all had some lunch. Then my B-I-L came out in his jacket, carrying his helmet, and she wanted to know where he was going. He said he was going to give the dogs some exercise by taking the snowmobile out around the yard. (The dogs love to run alongside it). I knew what was coming next: "Can I come along"? He said of course, so we bundled her up and he put her in front of him and off they went. A first for her, and she was just shrieking in delight--made my sister & I laugh. She asked him if he'd take her again tomorrow and he said sure. She fell asleep almost instantly when Jennie put her to bed for the night, & no wonder.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.