The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Slava Ukraini

Graffiti on the former pub The Chambers, which was once something else ( a cinema?) In Kings Square, Gloucester, which is being revamped extensively. See extras also. Text along bottom of Ukraine-coloyred portrait reads, Gloucester stands with Ukraine.

I was there to have my bosoms squeezed in a mangle, in the screening procedure known as a mammogram. Even more than life modelling, this procedure makes me feel like a piece of meat. Or two pieces. Anyway, it's free on the NHS. Results in two or three weeks' time, it's purely a routine screening.

Whilst in Gloucester I also toured the Cathedral, the charity shops, the travel agent's, M&S (Steve's idea, but I found a load of gluten free ready meals). Caught the train back. Picked up D's books from our local bookshop. Staggered back up the immense hill like a packhorse with a hangover.

All in all, a useful, very expensive day. I am so glad I don't have to do any childminding on Wednesdays! Everyone needs a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.