... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Hayward Gallery: Louise Bourgeois

Thank you so much for all of your kind feedback on my blipday entry yesterday! My notifications were going mad, but it was uplifting to feel the buzz of the community throughout the day :o)

I met a friend at the Southbank Centre for a catch up in the early afternoon, and we went to take in the "Louise Bourgeois: The Woven Child" exhibition at the Hayward Gallery. I knew almost nothing about her before (other than having seen some of her monumental spiders at Tate Modern), so found the exhibition educational even if much of it was not really my bag... I enjoyed the experience overall, and found the variety of media and themes rather wonderful, even if much of it seemed like the sort of thing you'd see in a pop-up art gallery/shop in a coastal town. Less disparagingly, it felt like being welcomed in to see her artistic explorations and adventures, particularly as she revisited her past and memories through artistic projects.

Others here (or right from Stuffed dress with tail)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.