... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Indoor Blip: 10 Years!

More unlikely in large
Extra: Coffee corona: the drip, drip, drip of time?

I knew a milestone was coming up, but I'd lost track of the number of years... I'm rather baffled that these daily entries have ratcheted up to a whole ten years; I've not missed a day (although I probably ought to have...) and am, on balance, very glad to have had this daily project as a constant ally through all the ups and downs.

I find this cagey diary a fascinating experience: when I look back, my words and images remind me of so much, even if they (inevitably) say much more to me than others, and I've enjoyed the experience of posting semi-anonymously, and having friendly interactions based just on my words, images, and our shared interests (without the baggage of descriptors like age, sex, physical appearance, &c.), and have also enjoyed seeing how those friendships change (or don't) when I've met blipfriends offline!

I'm grateful for the connections, company, and shared glimpses that I've found here; I don't have any intentional change in my engagement here in mind, although (as ever) I'll continue to try to wrangle my blip habit away from compulsiveness and towards more active and meaningful sharing.

Thank you to all those who keep Blip going for us all, as well as to all those who have helped keep me more connected to the world through our interactions here.

Others here (or right from 10)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.