... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Tooting Common: Another Milestone?!

Keener to contribute in large

Well, this Blipday (4,015) comes around very soon after the last milestone (4,000). I've not much more to say (yet), other than that I can't quite believe that it has been 11 years since Lady Marchmont introduced me to Blip (thank you LadyM, as well as the Blip team!), or that I've been taking and posting photos daily for 11 years without any gaps (despite it all). Each year I think, "Will I keep doing this?", and while I haven't considered stopping, I do often think about my engagement with blip and photography, and whether I should (perhaps) just miss a day intentionally.
I'm not making any decisions, but I do rather suspect that I'll be here tomorrow...

I went to Tooting Common to see whether I could find "11" in bird legs or swan necks (or even a suitable group of pigeons), but it was this singing robin and a touch of Photoshop that seemed less unsatisfactorily contrived.

Others here (or right from Ripply swan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.