... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wandle Park: Celebratory Singer?

More enthusiastic in large
Extras:
Almost satisfying
Singing again
Wood pigeon taking off with nesting stick

I was warned that this is an anniversary blip: 9 years of blipping?! How did that happen (I'm staring at you LadyM.!)...? I would celebrate it being a continuous endeavour, but I'm really not sure whether it'd actually be more "successful" for me to continue keeping it daily or to try to break that habit and make it less compulsive. I often revisit that question, yet continue to blip daily; the community and interactions make it unambiguously positive, but I do wish I could wrangle it into a more balanced place, but that is a problem more generally in life so I don't think blip'll fix it! Nothing particularly symbolic about the image (don't look for 9s)...
This morning, Im and I went to explore Wandle Meadow Nature Park and the almost connected Wandle Park*; I didn't take many pictures, but was pleased to get so close to this singing wren, and also with pictures of a wood pigeon fetching twigs for a nest.

Others here (or right from Under the bridge)
*The Wandle Trail accompanies the river for 14 miles (from the Thames at Wandsworth to Croydon) and fairly regularly opens up into green spaces making for a chain of riverside parks as the Wandle as it weaves through the SW suburbs. Several of the parks that I've blipped from over the past 18 months have been on or near the Wandle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.