... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wandsworth Common: Singing Its [Tongue] Out

In fuller voice in large.
Extras:
Singing Its [Wings] Out
Long-tailed tit landing & Long-tailed tit framed
Blue tit with nesting feather
Im up tree (with glowing hand)

This wren was really going for it: waving its little wings and singing this way and that... I've not caught one's tongue before!
Im and I went to Wandsworth Common early-ish in the morning, figuring that it would be quieter then. It was pretty peaceful, although it got appreciably busier even in the short time that we spent there.
We saw a lot of birds, and I narrowed down my blip selection by keeping it to passerines (and Imogen up a tree). Also photographed the heron, the handsome manky mallard, a gull in flight, and lots of coot conflict.

Others here (or right from Zombie coot)
p.s. In spite of the 3 blip warning, I lost track... It seems strange that it's 8 years since I started this daily photo journal (thank you LadyM.!), and while I feel very conflicted about my relationship with both blip and photography (one a day?! Perhaps I'll get back to that one day...), the wholesomeness and positive influence of the community seems unambiguous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.