Light in the valley

A grey start to the day and late morning we decided to visit a nearby curtains and blind shop to see if they could fix one of the blinds that will no longer roll back up.  As it would probably need sending back to the manufacturer we decided to go back to the original store we purchased from.  On returning home I found that the shop had changed location but was closer to us although it no longer sold curtains and blinds.  It was left with them though as someone had taken over this side of the business.  We wanted to get it fixed before our daughter and family visit just after Easter.  Fingers crossed.  We had also realised that the knocking sound in the car needed to be looked at so I next headed into Exeter but they couldn't guarantee it would be seen today so I have an appointment for tomorrow.  This left me with little time for a blip as I had Zumba and a camera club meeting this evening.   However we had several heavy deluges of rain in the afternoon one as I was returning and I raced upstairs to find the camera as the colour of light was spectacular.  It had changed by the time I took this shot but it still lights up the scenery.

As its cropped I have included it for Wide Wednesday although there are only a few straight lines to fit the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.