Pants!

"Pants! - Noun/Adj. Nonsense, rubbish, bad. From the standard British English of pants, meaning underwear; also a variation on 'knickers'. E.g."The first half was pants but I stayed until the end and it was actually a great film." [1990s]
Exclam. An exclamation of annoyance or frustration. From the noun, (above)".

- A dictionary of slang

Until blip I thought pants were, well things I pulled onto my lower half. Then I started reading about 'pants' in comments/commentarys from UK blippers.

Now, I pride myself on being hip, cool, sophisticated, up with the play, current..... ;-) Plus, I'm sharp and quickly worked out that these 'pants' weren't what I pulled onto my antipodean bum.

Pants.

Sometimes I receive absolute 'pants' mail.

Yesterday I felt 'pants' (and sometimes I did today).

Last (but certainly not least), today we had 'pants' weather.

Marvellous. I'm liking this a lot :-)

Thank you for you lovely support yesterday. Sorry I'm thin on comments. Mum leaves tomorrow and I'm making the most of being with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.