Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Straight

Straight on for this Blip today and the challenge set by Bob of Bob's Blips!!  I actually shot a few that I liked so if you all could let me know which one is preferable.   thanks so much!!!  
         As you can see I ended up back at the river today and climbed down to the sandy beach - such as it is.   I was walking around and then heard  BEEEP... BEEEP BEEEP.... BEEEP BEEEP.  What the heck was that?  Then I saw the bridge begin to swing around to the right  took a few pictures and hurried under the bridge to catch the other side.  Nothing came out for at least 5 minutes, then a lone boat came through and nothing else while I was there.  It's possible that one of the barges was coming through loaded with wood chips.   I did take one from the tracks as you can see since I knew that no trains were going to be going by anytime soon.    
     Thanks for stopping by and appreciate the hearts and stars of late. I will be posting the results from the MM challenge shortly as I have to narrow it down from 14.   Thanks so much to lots of great and cool shots for the challenge!!  

Ok.   Here are the results.   The first set are my favorites and the second set are the honorable mentions but are still good shots. 
  Sit A Spell           MaryElizaR
  Unusual Angle   Trisharooni
  Mugshots           fitzbilly
   Angle                  Yorkshirebred
  lampshade         Cor61
  Angle                   JohnRH
 The next group are the Honorable mentions
   Airship               Hevkk
   Circles of light  Chris_P
   Angle                 ManxShippers
   the oven           Inverculain
   The Brakes      johnsmiley1321
          Thanks so much for the great work and thought that went into each shot!    
     Next week is MM429,    Silhouette in Low Key  Silhouette      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.