Carolina's journal

By Carolina

fishin'

70 degrees or so out there today and lots of people in shorts, fishing as this guy was and even three boys swimming!   I asked the boys if the water wasn't cold?  Yes, but not bad.   they looked like they had fun and no regretful faces! 
        A great day out though I didn't partake much as I had made beef broth and had to come home and separate the broth out and freeze it.   Joe didn't believe me about not eating the vegetables ( it cooked 24 hours) and thought we should have some for dinner.  It needs salt - No babe it doesn't, this is not soup it's beef broth to be used for soup.  Ugh, it's too oily, I can taste it in my mouth - Yes, and that's one more reason for tossing the veggies not to mention you've just cooked out every bit of nutrient .     He gave up trying to eat them and I got all the broth put away.   He said it did taste good  though.  
    Thanks for stopping by appreciate all the comments for my bridge shot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.