Looks like Spring

I think the theme for Wide Wednesday is "straight" so these Tulips are in a straight line and it is a "Wide Close Up"; at least, I am calling it that...is there such a thing?

Ellie was having a hard time getting ready for ballet class today; finally, she told me she was afraid of going on stage. Their little 4 year class will be performing along with the more advanced classes in June; they have been practicing for a few weeks so far. She told me she was afraid that people would laugh at her; I don't know where she got that idea. I assured her that people would smile and be happy, but no one would be laughing at her, she was not convinced. She got ready when my husband told her she could take the bubble-making tube & wand home if she got ready for ballet. She loved her class once she got there. Is bribery considered a good parenting technique? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.