pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

'nuts

Before my weekly sojurn into the office, I found myself by the seaside this morning and thought “Ooooh, there’s an opportunity for an early blip.”

It was quite bracing at the time of the morning, but it certainly helps clear the head (see extra).

With a little time on my hands before my presence was officially required, I popped to the supermarket to pick up some doughnuts for the team, remembering to buy a couple of gluten-free snacks for those who will instantly melt; like the bad guy at the end of Raiders of the Lost Ark; if gluten so much as brushes their lips (I think that’s what happens anyway).

My efforts seemed to be appreciated though there was definitely not as much enthusiasm for Morrison’s own doughnuts as there was for a dozen of Krispy Kreme’s finest. Gotta respect that.

It was a busy day, but I got everything done that I needed to including attending a meeting that I didn’t really need to attend before departing in the comforting knowledge that I could spend the next two days off with the children and not having to worry about work! 

Rehearsal went well with the director having some stage blocks and furniture laid out to enable us to see the space we will have to work with. We won’t be short on it!

Now looking forward to the first of two long weekends…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.