Life Savors

By osuzanna

A Break in the Rain

The weather forecasters said there would be a window in the afternoon when the rain would stop and I would be able to get out for a walk.  This is an abandoned public golf course that the city of Rockville has decided to leave as a park and not allow any development.  It is a very popular place for people to walk especially those with dogs.

There are still parts of it that are groomed, but as you can see, the golf cart paths are being overtaken by nature and many of the fairways have become natural meadows.   At some point I worry that the paths will crumble so much that they will be difficult to walk on.  I suspect if they become a hazard, the town will do something with them. 

It's about a 2 mile walk around the outer pathways, but it is extremely hilly so it takes me almost an hour to complete. I also stop with my camera numerous times, although on this day, I only carried the RX10 which is quite a bit lighter than my full frame and telephoto lens making the trek easier. 

My recent blipping record has been pretty shameful.  The monotony of staying home has dampened my enthusiasm and I find it hard to write about nothing and take mediocre pictures of just anything.  For me, blip has always been primarily about the photography.  I am hopeful that with the promise of better weather, still yet to be seen, I will be able to find my blip mojo. Gray rainy day after day, has made it a struggle.  

I do want to say to all of you who so faithfully stop by my journal, I am most appreciative that you do and your encouragement is very valuable to me.  Thank you.  I will keep at it, because I can't imagine not being a blipper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.