Wild Wednesday ...

... dirty Blue Jay.

I first noticed this blue jay a couple of days ago ... and he/she was dirty then!  I can't usually tell the blue jays apart this one is easy to recognize! Funny thing is there are plenty of places for him/her to wash up but obviously he/she hasn't.  I just hope this dirt isn't so caked on that it'll be impossible to wash off.  Time will tell ...

I ran a few errands today after lunch and then we went out again after supper for some grocery shopping.  

But in between all that I spent some time outside.  The weather was both drizzly and clear at times ... just your typical April weather. 

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild ... and giving me an excuse to be outside with my wildlife.  Not that I need an excuse to do that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.