Abstract Thursday ...

... Passing.

Today was pretty nice so we were able to get out at lunch time for a walk at Housenick Memorial park.  I thought it was interesting that these three walkers are all looking down as they passed each other.  I just hope that the was some sort of greeting that my camera missed prior to this picture.  I've added a slight illustrator look to the photo for Abstract Thursday.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

And since the weather was nice enough we had our first supper picnic at Jacobsburg State park!!!  YAY!  Although as I waited in the car as Richard was picking up our take-out meal it started to rain!  Thankfully, Jacobsburg has a pavilion in which we normally have our picnic suppers.  And by the time we got there it had stopped raining anyway.  

We had a lovely picnic and then walked some of the trails.  We visited the frog pond but sadly there were no frogs visible this evening.  However, I did spy a red-eared slider (turtle) in the pond.  That's the first time we've ever seen a turtle here.  I just hope that's not a bad sign for the frogs. 

We made a quick stop at the grocery store on our way home and then simply relaxed the rest of the evening.  It was a busy, but fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.