Green Pants

…or maybe a thong.

We walked in the woods at Kilrenny this morning, but it felt like winter so I didn’t enjoy it much. It was also wet and muddy underfoot which I don’t enjoy for fear of slipping. But Geordie was perfectly happy, so that was one of us.
Stopped off at the Co-op supermarket in Anstruther to get some flowers for my neighbour. I discovered that, although the bunches were all sitting in buckets there was little or no water in most of them. When I inquired about it I was told they don’t put them in water because it makes the flowers come out too quickly! I was stumped. I didn’t know what to say to that. She said it as though she was telling me something I should have already known.
That was today’s gobsmacking moment.
Yesterday’s was when my repeat prescription, along with many others, hadn’t been signed by the GP because they couldn’t find the key to open the box that holds the repeat prescription requests, on Monday morning. They only found it on Wednesday afternoon. I suggested they could have opened the small tin box with a screwdriver, but apparently they didn’t want to damage it. No thought for the patients waiting for their medications.
Sometimes I don’t understand other peoples thought processes.
This afternoon I visited my neighbour and had a lovely chat. I haven’t visited since before Covid as she is a bit older and not in great health and has been particularly careful about mixing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.