Yes

This is the answer to those who asked about colour over the hill. It is currently pretty good I think.
It is kinda fun going back to the same place 3 times but today we did go somewhere a bit different and the B team walked about 14Km on a new trail that ended up at the Bungy centre. I didn't go in there as The Boss was unsure of my status so we stayed on the other side of the bridge and had lunch with David instead. The peace was broken occasionally by high pitched screaming as another "action person" threw themselves off the bridge with rubber bands around their feet. Did you kno they actually pay real money to do this...Not this Wheaten. The whole idea scares the curls off me. The track / trail was great and a wonderful asset for bikers too. We met some nice folk from the North island who needed a Wheaten Fix and I just knew they were lovely and I could jump up with reckless abandon and so I did. They even knew about my Mum at the kennels I was born at. Golly what a small world to meet Wheaten lovers on a trail in the middle of nowhere...Well not exactly nowhere but a bit to the left and before that BIG swing bridge that I really liked too and The Bossess would have a small fit over I suspect. A lot of this track owes it's existence to the generosity of local hero's who supported the project with buckets of cash. Their support is acknowledged with lovely old rusty signs on the Bridge and a underpass (not to be confused with underpants which I sometimes do when I am really puffed...OK)

The Boss took his OM-D today and this is why the tree above was shot with his iPhone.... Right.
Oh and we all stopped on the way back at The Cardrona Pub for drinks and Chocolate cake. Well SOME got cake (The Boss and David) and the rest got a lovely view of the empty plate. I got to ZZZ in Suzz.
Hey the next time you see me I might have been to the hair stylist. (Wednesday) The Bossess is pleased as she said that grooming me at the moment is getting a bit industrial.

Even bigger YES

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.