Early start, good day

I was over at Josh and Ruth's by 8 this morning, to pick up Eben.  Ruth had set off to work some time before, as they have new lambs to check on at the farm.
Luca greeted me cheerily and then went on to inquire about Richard's whereabouts, before giving me a full description of his breakfast - 'Nana, I've got peanut butter!'  Josh was due to take Luca to nursery on his bike. But the weather was terrible - strong gusts of wind, sheets of heavy rain - and so I offered to take him with me, as I could easily drop him off at nursery on my way home with Eben. That all went fine. 

After that Eben and I had a long games session at home: much entertainment with Connect 4, a little dabbling with backgammon (at which we are both novices).  In the afternoon Eben made some headway with assembling a dinosaur model, though he got tired of it halfway through (the pieces were fragile and fiddly, in parts), and decided to finish it another day. By then I was happy enough for us both to watch TV together and take a break. At the end of the afternoon we set off to the swimming pool for his 5.30 lesson, and Ruth met us there.
I'll be in bed early, as the noise of the strong winds kept me up a bit last night.
An ordinary day, in the best of senses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.