Chester FC 2021/22 + Birdblip 47

Photo changed for reasons explained on April 8th

I've had a varied day today. 

For those interested in birds  I was volunteering at RSPB Burton this afternoon and my extra is a Little Gull (bird blip 47). This is a new one for me and I would have struggled to ID it if it hadn't been for other people around. Once I knew what I was looking it you could tell that it was smaller then the black-headed gulls and when you zoom in you can see it has a black bill.

After finishing at Burton I went over to the football ground to give my presentation. Rick was down at the ground taking a very delayed team photo so I stood alongside him so I could take my own. Of course it should have been done at the start of the season but Covid issues delayed it and then the managers left and it proved difficult to arrange a suitable date.

When this had finished I gave my presentation which seemed to go down very well but I'm glad it is out of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.