Poking His Nose In

Today was pretty steady-paced early on. A bit of admin to sort out for my dad including a "Meals On Wheels" order, watched the last episode of "Our House" and that is about it really.

I made Enchiladas for lunch for Grace and I. I did everything wrong but they still came out OK in the end. 

After washing up I thought I should go out to get a Blip and had a walk to the park. My camera did not work. I still don't know why but I assumed the battery was flat and came home to swap it. The battery I put in was also flat, having been changed the day we went out for our drive. I tried the original one again and it worked! I don't know why it didn't before... I'd made sure the tape holding the compartment shut was tight and that the battery was in correctly. 

Anyway I have work tonight at Regal so I did not really want to go back out. I was thirsty too. So I decided to Blip the ornamental dried grasses I got for Mothers' Day. The vase used to be my Granny's! Normally they are kept up out of Minstrel's reach so since they were on his cat-tree to be photographed he could not resist getting involved. I whisked them away again as soon as this was taken! If he trashed even one stalk it would create a phenomenal amount of hoovering and I don't have time for that now!

Grace has decreed that he should have been named "Dickhead"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.