Waitin' For A Train

I was going over to my Dad's and I didn't have long to wait for the train - it was early for once! 

Once in the village I popped into the little craft fair that was on. There wasn't a lot there, but I found a nice Easter present for Jeri and won an Easter egg on the Tombola that I have given to Brian.

My Dad is doing really well at the moment - he says he feels better than he has in a long time. He has not minded at all that I've only been there twice this week. The only problem with this is that he will now start doing way more than he should and make himself ill. A similar thing has happened for the last three years and he's ended up in hospital every time. I've told him not to overdo things, he insists he isn't and yet he has done loads more than he really should. I get that he wants to do stuff he enjoys when he feels up to it, like pottering in the garden, going to markets etc. but I know there will be a price to pay if he pushes himself too much.

I have work tonight. It went OK last night. We did have quite a few drunk people as I guessed we would, but they were the happy, fun kind of drunk that are no problem really. City winning would have helped!

Wigan Warriors also had a fine win yesterday, beating arch rivals Saint Helens 14-6. It was a really good game. I watched 3/4 of the game before work and had to wait on tenterhooks to see the last 20 minutes when I got home. More Rugby to watch today too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.