This is the day

By wrencottage

Helpful Herdy

Having got stuck into my little dressmaking project, there's been no time for a walk today. Which is a bit of a shame, because the sun shone most of the day. However, I've had such fun making the little dress and can't wait to get it finished and see it on my granddaughter.

So today I enlisted the help of my friend, Little Herdy, who sits on a mantelpiece in our hall, to be the model for today's blip. He's standing beside a model of a dry stone wall and stile which we bought about 30 years ago from a chap who lived in a cottage in Chapel Stile in the Langdale Valley. We won't be able to get up to Langdale this year, sadly, so I shall just enjoy looking at the beautiful things we've brought back from previous holidays there, and give a big smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.