Anniemay

By Anniemay

Curiouser and Curiouser

Curiouser and curiouser cried Alice (she was so much surprised that for the moment she quite forgot how to speak good English)
'Alice in Wonderland' - Lewis Carroll

Today's challenge topic is curious. Which definition though?
curious -
eager to learn more,
unduly inquisitive, prying
arousing interest because of novelty or strangeness.

I like the last definition. I was just thinking about this when out of the blue from somewhere in my past the phrase 'curiouser and curiouser cried Alice' sprang into my head. It's definitely not good English but if it were presumably it would mean more curious. Does that mean that by using that as my theme I'm actually doing more than the challenge?? You're all doing curious, I'm doing more curious. Or am I just on the same stuff as Alice was!!

This graffiti is actually anti-graffiti graffiti. It adorns the walls of a local community meeting place next to a Tesco Express. It successfully stops the youth of the area from defacing the building. She's been up there for a good few years now so she is beginning to look a little grubby. Those socks could definitely do with a wash!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.