Anniemay

By Anniemay

I Believe I Can Fly!!

What wonderful weather!! The car thermometer reached over 20 degrees this afternoon. You can do so much more when the weather is warm.

I went out on my bike this morning for the first time this year. My average speed was quite slow compared to the level it got to at the end of last Summer so even if I could have taken a picture of myself it wouldn't have been any good for today's challenge topic, 'Speed' (more like slow and steady).

The warmth tempted us out for a walk this afternoon to a nearby lake to try to get some speedy shots of these guys wakeboarding. I was trying out my panning skills with some slow shutter speeds but I think I need much more practice. I just got a lot of blur. I was slightly better at trying to freeze some action with fast shutter speeds but these guys are so fast that even that was a bit tricky. This is one of my better efforts. He had to be going really fast when he hit the ramp in order to get this high. Scary stuff!! Just like me and my bike I think some of them were on their first outing of the year because there seemed to be an awful lot of falling in the water and swimming back home going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.