Anniemay

By Anniemay

Romance??

I know this is not a new idea but it came into my mind this morning when I was thinking about what to blip for the challenge topic 'romance'. I thought I'd like to give it a go so ran down to get camera and tripod. It's not easy giving 'direction' to a sleepy husband who hasn't yet worked out what's going on. The remote shutter release isn't long enough so I have to use the 12s timer.
As you can imagine there is a lot of trial and error involved in getting all the feet in the right place so I was jumping in and out of the bed at regular intervals. My 'other' pair of feet is now beginning to wake up and starts to moan about what's going on as I thrust the camera screen under his nose and ask for critical comment. He tries (bless him) really hard to be helpful but I can tell that this is not how he was expecting his Saturday morning to start. After about 15 shots I decide I have probably got enough to work with so we get up, get dressed and have breakfast.
I decide I should have a look at the images on the computer screen. Not one of them is suitable!! The camera was on auto ISO and has whacked it up to some ridiculous level so the pictures are all grainy. I give this very sad look to my long suffering husband who sighs and says 'do you want to go back to bed and try it again?' So that's what we do. The reason I'm telling you all this is to illustrate that the camera can lie (barefaced!). By the time I got the image I wanted there was absolutely NO romance left at all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.