Berberis darwinii - Darwins Barberry

A lovely pop of colour in the front garden hedge against the yellow camper van parked across the road.
A very lazy extra hour in bed this morning finishing off my current read. I shall return it to Bob n Lola's gaff tomorrow, when I return the keys and collect my earnings. Those nectarines are hitting the spot with the yogurt & cereal at breakfast. Shame I can't replace my gooseberry & blackcurrants bushes with a few nectarine trees. Hey ho!!
Walked up to fetch the newspaper, collect repeat  prescription from the pharmacy, popped into the doc's surgery to check on prescription for skin ointment.
I met an old work colleague for coffee at The Highwayman's Haunt this morning. We had a great catch up sat on comfy sofa's in front of the log burner. The best place to be this morning as it was mizzly and not particularly warm out. Drove back home, picked hubby up, then out to Trago Mills to return & hopefully find a lighter steam iron. I'm not sure what the actual weight was of the Brand/model we took back but heavy enough for a serious workout, even without water in. Flippin' 'eck!!!! Found plenty of choice on another shelf completely different section to where hubby found the heavyweight, a Russell Hobbs £15 cheaper, & perfect for the job. We returned to the till did the exchange and back home again in no time. Quick & painless. I spotted the Karrimor walking shoes I buy every year while we were there, so I checked the price on-line at home. Only £1 more expensive at Trago so I shall nip out there tomorrow when I get paid and grab a pair while they have them. My current pair are nearly allotment standard .. lol!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.