It's was a tad chilly

on the plot this morning, should have worn another layer but hey ho!! got a few jobs done before jorgiesmum & Jorgie arrived for a catch up. I'd taken a flask which was very welcome. Still feeling a bit chilled when I left but we managed a good catch up. Seemed like ages since we'd seen each other. I popped by the Community Fridge as I was passing. Picked up a couple of day old cinnamon  Danish pastries which were revived perfectly in the warm oven tonight.
I've been gardening with George & Jean this afternoon. Today George & I touched on the wonder of the geometric nest cells constructed by wasps, geometry, engineering, then the price of a new can opener bought on Amazon reduced from £12.99 to £8.99, & lastly the word fortnight. From where did that word originate?.. I told him to ask Alexa. She knows everything. :-D

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.