I love this tree line

I can see it from our house, but this was taken looking up from the allotment site entrance. It's difficult to get a good view without telegraph  wires/posts.
An early fiddle about in the garden back home, neatening the edges of the "lawn" in the front garden.. I wish!! Moved an ajuga which is loving it's spot in the rockery so much that it's taking over, time to be moved. I've replanted in a spot that the sparrows like to use for the pre supper ablutions. An early lunch hoping that I might be able to drag hubby out of the house .. it worked, reluctantly .... "Send me a message if Stuart is up there" .. Stuart was'nt but Jim was. Hubby turned up, as Stuart arrived. He gave the shed a coat of stain/preservative, both Jim & Stuart pulling his leg, friendly banter with them. It would'nt have done for me to remark. I let them carry on .. I tidied up the comfrey patch, fixed an old pallet to site the wormery/comfrey distiller, next to the patch. Hubby had done enough he went home, I painted the side of the shed he could'nt manage, watered the beds sown yesterday, washed off the first batch of plastic pots. What a glorious afternoon. It was nearly 5pm - cider 'o'clock.
Ham & veggie soup with garlic bread tonight ...

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.