Kipsie

By Kipsie

It goes pop

when you tread on the pods. Yogi & I explored a new route this afternoon. I wanted to get closer to the railway track on the opposite of the river, I'd seen footpath signs so knew it was possible to get down on the shore when the tides were right, & today's low tide was perfect. I was hoping to snap a train passing by. I've noticed & heard many of the trains to-ing and fro-ing along this section of track, even though I am staying  across the other side of the river. I guess I would get used to them and not notice in time. It's the Penzance to Paddington line, the GWR,  plus there are now two/three carriage trains ( can't for the life of me remember what they call them. I keep wanting to call them shunters but I know that's not correct) that just cover the local area. When I lived in London I used to love the Exeter to Newton Abbot section of my rail journey, it's so picturesque, plus I knew I was nearly home.
I walked down the public footpath only to find a bridge over the railway track. Even better. A quick Google search told me the next train along would be  the 16.31 from Newton Abbot to Teignmouth, but that was 20 minutes away and Yogi wanted to be off so we headed to the shore. There were still opportunities to get a train pic, but walking along I noticed the  Bladderwrack popping when I stepped on it, so change of plan. I think it looks good in mono as well. :)
My week of looking after Yogi is nearly over. His mum & dad have just texted to say they are on the plane, so all I have left to do is empty the dish washer when it's finished it's cycle and head home.

Thanks to Tryfan46 for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.