Kipsie

By Kipsie

Shiva's eye

My collection of Shiva's eye, opercula  of probably the Turban sea snail, that I collected along the seashore in Thailand where I was living. They vary in size from 1/4" to just under 1" . They are very often found in pieces of jewellery, but I prefer mine in their natural form.

Back home now, everything in the garden is responding to the warm spell, lots plants beginning to pop their heads up above the soil, AND we have parents setting up home. A pair of very busy blackbirds are nesting in the Euonymus growing up the back garden wall, & two of the nest boxes we fixed up on the same wall have blue tits. What a result, and all visible from our lounge, even better. Goodness knows how I will get any housework done, so many distractions, and then there's the allotment. Housework done, laundry & ironing done, guess where I will be tomorrow. :) Broad bean plants, onion sets, sweet pea plants, rhubarb crowns to plant, plus soft fruit pruning that should have already be done but hey .... I'm not stressing!

Lost the original text yet again!!! ARGH!!!!

Now off to finish cooking dinner, I can smell it so think it needs my attention.

Thanks to dfb24/Diane for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.